BRASS Morningstar Public Librarian Support Award Committee

Suzanne J. Kaller of Arapahoe Library District, Colorado, the recipient of the Morningstar Public Librarian Support Award, pictured with Morningstar representative Camille O’Connor and Committee Chair Patricia Kenly.



Suzanne J. Kaller was recognized at the RUSA Awards ceremony during the ALA Annual conference in New Orleans. She is the 2011 recipient of the BRASS Morningstar Public Librarian Support Award. This award, sponsored by Morningstar, offers $1,000 in travel funds to ALA’s Annual Conference. Suzanne attended the BRASS program on Monday, and looks forward to attending the 2012 conference in Anaheim next year.

The committee members are: Pinar Arcan, Naomi Hafter, and Patricia Kenly.

Patricia Kenly, Chair 2010-2011